Accessible Page Links




Page Tools

Main page Content

Term dates

The term dates for all Queensland state schools are published on the school holidays and term dates page of the Department of Education, Training and Employment website.

Queensland term dates - 2013
Term Dates Length
Term 1 Tuesday 29 January - Thursday 28 March 9 weeks
Term 2 Monday 15 April - Friday 21 June 10 weeks
Term 3 Monday 8 July - Friday 20 September 11 weeks
Term 4 Tuesday 8 October - Friday 13 December 10 weeks

Queensland term dates - 2016

Term

Dates

Length

Term 1

Wednesday 27 January - Thursday 24 March

9 weeks

Term 2

Monday 11 April - Friday 24 June

11 weeks

Term 3

Monday 11 July- Friday 16 September

10 weeks

Term 4

Tuesday 4 October - Friday 9 December

10 weeks​